WHAT CONSTITUTES A MURDER CHARGE?
Looking for a lawyer for a murder case in Orange County? Murder is one of the most horrific violent crimes that a person can commit against another person. The most serious type of homicide, murder is committed with the intentional and planned killing of another human being. Since both aspects of intent and premeditation are clear indicators of murder, this can be a challenging charge to defend in court.
Those who have been charged with murder should immediately consult Orange County criminal defense attorney Frances Prizzia in order to begin building a sound defense.
Call (714) 362-0157 today!
The penalties for murder in California are very harsh, and an aggressive defense is absolutely necessary, from the moment you are arrested, or discover you are under investigation. If convicted, the individual can face from 15 years to life in state prison depending on specifics such as use of a firearm, whether the crime was gang-related, the victim is an officer of the law and others.
OTHER PENALTIES INCLUDE:
- Steep fines and fees
- Loss of rights to own or possess a firearm
California enforces the death penalty, and those involved in capital murder trials risk the possibility of execution by lethal dose of gas or lethal injection as penalty for their crime.
EXPERT MURDER DEFENSE IN ORANGE COUNTY
The Law Office of Frances Prizzia is dedicated to providing the highest level of defense for each and every client. Our lead attorney understands the complexities of an astute murder defense, and will work closely with clients to build a strong case based on the details at hand. Our firm believes in your right to a fair trial, and we will aggressively pursue every opportunity to give you the best potential for a positive outcome in court. You are innocent until proven guilty, and our firm will see that you get the zealous advocate that you deserve.
Searching for a lawyer for your murder case in Orange County?
Contact our office if you have been accused of murder and would like the best possible defense.
WHAT IS MANSLAUGHTER?
Searching for an attorney for a manslaughter case in Orange County? Manslaughter is an unlawful homicide crime that occurs with the unintentional killing of another human being. Manslaughter is a common charge in accidents involving the death of another person, although as a violent crime it can also be imposed in other scenarios as well, such as in the heat of passion or a spontaneous conflict.
The penalties for committing manslaughter are very serious, and anyone
accused of this crime should immediately
contact a qualified
Orange County criminal defense lawyer who will take your case in hand and fight for your defense.
PENALTIES FOR MANSLAUGHTER IN CALIFORNIA
The penalties for manslaughter are very serious, and vary depending on the specific charge. Voluntary manslaughter is a violent crime that includes heat of passion crimes, or death that occurs as a result of a sudden conflict and can levy prison sentences of 3, 6 or 11 years.
Involuntary manslaughter is more traditional in accidents resulting in death, and those found guilty can face 2, 3 or 4 years in state prison. In addition to these penalties, those who are convicted may receive fines, may have to pay restitution, or could face other consequences.
Vehicular manslaughter is possible when the death was caused by a motor vehicle accident or the negligence of a driver. Common penalties for this homicide crime include anywhere from 2 to 10 years in state prison for felonies and up to one year in county jail for misdemeanors.
NEED AN ATTORNEY FOR MANSLAUGHTER IN ORANGE COUNTY, CA?
Attorney Frances Prizzia is dedicated to defending those accused of, or charged with manslaughter throughout Southern California. She is a compassionate, true believer in the right of all people to receive a proper defense, and the opportunity to fight the criminal charges in court.
Our firm works closely with each and every client to build a detailed and thorough case that is designed to achieve positive results. Clients who seek the services of attorney Frances Prizzia will have a solid advocate, compassionate representative and aggressive professional on their side.
CHARGED WITH BATTERY IN ORANGE COUNTY? CALL (714) 362-0157.
Battery is a crime that occurs when one person commits a violent act upon another in order to cause bodily injury or harm. The charge of battery is often levied in conjunction with charges of assault, which is the prerequisite to battery that occurs with an individual's attempts to inflict violent harm upon another. When this violent act takes place, the charge is battery. While there are different types of assault, battery is largely limited to initial injury since more severe injuries may be categorized under other violent crimes.
PENALTIES FOR BATTERY IN CALIFORNIA
Battery is a relatively straightforward crime, and occurs when damage is inflicted. Simple battery is the intentional and illegal use of violent force on another person, and carries jail terms up to 6 months in addition to up to $2,000 in financial penalties.
Simple battery can be classified as a misdemeanor or felony at the discretion of the judge who is overseeing the court case. Other charges may also be imposed, such as:
- Injury resulting from violent force of another person such as murder
- Injury results in death
- Long-term injury with permanent disability
HIGH QUALITY BATTERY DEFENSE IN ORANGE COUNTY
The Law Office of Frances Prizzia have a wealth of experience in defending many cases of battery and other violent crimes throughout Orange County, and we understand the steps involved to successfully represent the interests of those who have been charged with this crime in court.
Our law firm proudly supports the traditional belief that each and every defendant is innocent until proven guilty, and we are dedicated to the success of your case. Attorney Frances Prizzia will explore every possible legal option in court to minimize financial and prison or jail-time penalties, or even return not guilty verdicts.
FACING ASSAULT CHARGES? CALL (714) 362-0157.
Domestic assault is a domestic violence crime that occurs between spouses, family members or people who are involved in an intimate relationship with one another. Domestic assault involves an individual attempting to cause harm to another person, and having the ability to do it. This can include threats of violence, or true attempts to commit violence. When an individual successfully commits domestic assault, then domestic battery is the result. If you have been accused of assault as part of a domestic violence charge, speak with an Orange County criminal defense attorney immediately.
Charged with Assault?
Submit an online contact form or call us at (714) 362-0157 today
for the aggressive representation you need.
Tell Us What Happened
WHAT ARE THE PENALTIES FOR ASSAULT IN CALIFORNIA?
The penalties for domestic assault depend largely on the details of the incident pertaining to the victim's age, mental wellness, prior record of the offender, severity of the crime and more. The prosecution may decide whether a case of domestic assault is a misdemeanor or felony.
Misdemeanor assault offenses are punishable by:
- Jail terms up to 6 months
- Hefty fines
- 40 hours of community service
- Full 52-week domestic violence prevention counseling
- An order of no contact with the victim of the crime
Felony charges are much the same, but jail time imposition can range anywhere from 3 months to 3 years depending on the severity of the crime itself.
POSSIBLE DEFENSES IN ASSAULT CASES
Have you been falsely accused of assault? If so, do not lost hope. There are several possible defense tactics that can be used when counteracting assault allegations.
The main assault and battery defenses include:
Claiming Self-Defense- You can prove that there was a threat of unlawful force against you and
you had fear of harm. You may also be required to prove that there was
no way for you to escape the dangerous situation and that there was no
provocation on your part.
You Were Defending Others- You had fear that harm was coming to another person
You Were Defending Your Property- Your property or home was about to be illegally invaded or something
was stolen directly off your person and you were trying to recover it.
You Were Given Consent- If the person voluntarily gave their consent to a particular act of assault.
This defense is only accepted within certain jurisdictions.
DEPENDABLE ASSAULT DEFENSE IN ORANGE COUNTY
Looking for an assault defense attorney in Orange County? Attorney Frances Prizzia has extensive experience defending the accused in domestic assault cases as well as other types of assault throughout Southern California. You should also know that Attorney Prizzia is fluent in Tagalog.
The Law Office of Frances Prizzia is dedicated to building a solid defense based on the details of your case, and we will work closely with every client. We understand the challenges of being falsely accused, and our focus is on fighting for your freedom and your cause. Our high quality level of representation and legal support may minimize your penalties, or could lead to an acquittal when we take your case to trial.